Core Faculty

Simone Delerme McMullan Assistant Professor of Southern Studies
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
662-915-7421 sdelerme@olemiss.edu 523 Lamar Hall
W. Ralph Eubanks Visiting Professor of Southern Studies and English wreubank@olemiss.edu Lamar Hall
Brian Foster Assistant Professor of Sociology and Southern Studies 662-915-6533 bofoster@olemiss.edu Lamar 521
Darren Grem Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies 662-915-7734 degrem@olemiss.edu 307 Bishop Hall. Office hours by appointment.
Adam Gussow Associate Professor of English and Southern Studies
Undergraduate Student Advisor
662-915-7333 agussow@olemiss.edu C213 Bondurant Hall
Andy Harper Andy Harper Director of the Southern Documentary Project
Instructional Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Journalism
662-915-1503 acharper@olemiss.edu 239 Kinard Hall
Kathryn McKee McMullan Associate Professor of Southern Studies
Associate Professor of English
Graduate Student Advisor
662-915-3371 kmckee@olemiss.edu 216 Barnard Observatory
Ted Ownby, Center Director Ted Ownby Director of the Center for the Study of Southern Culture
Professor of History and Southern Studies
662-915-5993 hsownby@olemiss.edu 209 Barnard Observatory
Catarina Passidomo Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Anthropology 662-915-5993 passidomo@olemiss.edu 112 Barnard Observatory
Jodi Skipper Jodi Skipper Associate Professor of Anthropology and Southern Studies 662-915-3468 jskippe1@olemiss.edu 311 Leavell
David Wharton David Wharton Assistant Professor of Southern Studies
Director of Documentary Studies
662-915-3377 dwharton@olemiss.edu 210 Barnard Observatory
Jessica Wilkerson Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies jcwilker@olemiss.edu 318 Bishop Hall
Charles Reagan Wilson Professor Emeritus of History and Southern Studies

Associated Faculty

Leigh Ann Duck English
Robbie Ethridge Sociology and Anthropology
Jeff Jackson Sociology and Anthropology
Kirk Johnson Sociology and Anthropology
Marvin King Political Science
Jon Moen Economics
John R. Neff History
Elizabeth Payne History
Charles K. Ross History and African American Studies
Annette Trefzer English
Anne S. Twitty History
Jay Watson English
Curtis Wilkie Journalism
Anne Cafer Sociology and Anthropology
Kirsten Dellinger Sociology and Anthropology
John J. Green Sociology and Anthropology / Center for Population Studies
Elise Lake Sociology and Anthropology
Albert Nylander Sociology and Anthropology / McLean Institute for Public Service and Community Engagement
Minjoo Oh Sociology and Anthropology
James T. Thomas Sociology and Anthropology
Scott Barretta Sociology and Anthropology
Adetayo Alabi English
Deborah Barker English
Joan Wylie Hall English
Jaime Harker English
Mikaela Adams History
Garrett Felber History
Jarod Roll History
Paul Polgar History
Cynthia Joyce Journalism
Alysia Steele Journalism