Core Faculty

Simone Delerme McMullan Associate Professor of Southern Studies
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Undergraduate Student Advisor
662-915-7421 523 Lamar Hall
Andrew Donnelly in a purple shirt Andrew Donnelly Visiting Assistant Professor in English and Southern Studies 128 Boundurant Hall
W. Ralph Eubanks Black Power at Ole Miss Faculty Fellow 662-915-2970 208 Barnard Observatory
Darren Grem Associate Professor of History and Southern Studies
Undergraduate Student Advisor
662-915-7734 307 Bishop Hall. Office hours by appointment.
Adam Gussow Professor of English and Southern Studies
662-915-7333 C213 Bondurant Hall
Andy Harper Andy Harper Director of the Southern Documentary Project
Instructional Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Journalism
662-915-1503 239 Kinard Hall
Kathryn McKee Director, Center for the Study of Southern Culture
McMullan Professor of Southern Studies
Professor of English
662-915-3372 209 Barnard Observatory
Matt O'Neal Matt O’Neal Visiting Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies 328B Bishop Hall
Ted Ownby, Center Director Ted Ownby Professor Emeritus of History and Southern Studies
Ryan Parsons wearing a suit Ryan Parsons Assistant Professor of Sociology and Southern Studies
Catarina Passidomo Southern Foodways Alliance Associate Professor of Southern Studies and Associate Professor of Anthropology
Graduate Student Advisor
662-915-5993 112 Barnard Observatory
John Rash Assistant Professor of Film Production and Southern Studies SOC B404
Jodi Skipper Jodi Skipper Associate Professor of Anthropology and Southern Studies 662-915-3468 522 Lamar
Charles Reagan Wilson Professor Emeritus of History and Southern Studies

Associated Faculty

Adetayo Alabi English
Scott Barretta Sociology and Anthropology
Anne Cafer Sociology and Anthropology
Kirsten Dellinger Sociology and Anthropology
Amy Wells Dolan Department of Higher Education
Mark K. Dolan Journalism
Leigh Anne Duck English
Michael Fagans Journalism
Kyle G. Fritz Public Policy Leadership
Jaime Harker English
April Holm History
Jeff Jackson Sociology and Anthropology
Cynthia Joyce Journalism
Marvin King Political Science
Ellen B. Meacham Journalism
Jon Moen Economics
Stephen M. Monroe Department of Writing and Rhetoric
R.J. Morgan School of Journalism and New Media
Albert Nylander Sociology and Anthropology / McLean Institute for Public Service and Community Engagement
Minjoo Oh Sociology and Anthropology
Paul Polgar History
Richard Purcell English
Jarod Roll History
Charles K. Ross History and African American Studies
LaReeca Rucker Journalism
Mohammed Bashir Salau Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
Theresa Starkey Sarah Isom Center for Women and Gender Studies
Alysia Steele Journalism
Castel Sweet Center for Community Engagement
Hunter Taylor Mississippi Teacher Corps
James M. Thomas Sociology and Anthropology
Annette Trefzer English
Jennifer Venable Gender Studies
Jay Watson English
Kathleen Wickham Journalism
Jonathan Winburn Political Science
Ethel Young-Scurlock Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College