The Center’s Advisory Committee is made up of leaders in the arts, culture, and philanthropy from around the nation who have special interests in the American South. Advisory Committee members provide guidance for Center programming and important connections to organizations around the region.

Center Advisory Committee

Dorothy Abbott Founder, Women's Media and Technology Fund at the Global Fund for Women
William Dunlap Painter, Writer
W. Ralph Eubanks Visiting Professor of Southern Studies, English, and Honors 662-915-2970 208 Barnard Observatory
Ron Feder Attorney, Ocean Springs MS
Rea Hederman Publisher, The New York Review of Books
Rolando Herts Director, The Delta Center for Culture and Learning
Executive Director, Mississippi Delta National Heritage Area, Delta State University
Tom Howorth FAIA, Architect/Howorth & Associates Architects
Amanda Brown Landry Senior Associate General Counsel, LifePoint Health
Robby Luckett Director, Margaret Walker Center
Xaris A. Martínez Center for Documentary Studies at Duke University
Patrick McIntyre Executive Director and State Historic Preservation Officer, Tennessee Historical Commission
Margaret McMullan Emerita Professor, University of Evansville; Writer
Ron Nurnberg Executive Director, Teach for America, Mississippi Delta Chapter
Barbara Y. Phillips Adjunct Professor and Independent Scholar/Social Justice Feminist
Je’Monda Roy University of Mississippi Admissions Counselor
Ivy R. Taylor 12th President of Rust College
Mary Margaret White CEO/Executive Director, Mississippi Today
Maarten Zwiers University of Groningen, the Netherlands