Core Faculty

Barb Combs Barbara Harris Combs Assistant Professor of Sociology and Southern Studies 662-915-7421 bcombs@olemiss.edu 103 Leavell
Simone-Delerme Simone Delerme McMullan Assistant Professor of Southern Studies
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
662-915-7421 sdelerme@olemiss.edu 109 Leavell
Darren Grem Darren Grem Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies 662-915-7734 degrem@olemiss.edu 328B Bishop Hall
Adam Gussow Adam Gussow Associate Professor of English and Southern Studies
Undergraduate Student Advisor
662-915-7333 agussow@olemiss.edu C213 Bondurant Hall
Andy Harper Andy Harper Director of the Southern Documentary Project
Instructional Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Journalism
662-915-1503 acharper@olemiss.edu 239 Kinard Hall
IMG_0769-1mckee Kathryn McKee McMullan Associate Professor of Southern Studies
Associate Professor of English
Graduate Student Advisor
662-915-3371 kmckee@olemiss.edu 216 Barnard Observatory
Ted Ownby, Center Director Ted Ownby Director of the Center for the Study of Southern Culture
Professor of History and Southern Studies
662-915-5993 hsownby@olemiss.edu 209 Barnard Observatory
Passidomo Catarina Passidomo Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Anthropology 662-915-5993 passidomo@olemiss.edu 112 Barnard Observatory
Jodi Skipper Jodi Skipper Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Southern Studies 662-915-3468 jskippe1@olemiss.edu 311 Leavell
David Wharton David Wharton Assistant Professor of Southern Studies
Director of Documentary Studies
662-915-3377 dwharton@olemiss.edu 210 Barnard Observatory
Wilkerson Jessica Cropped Jessica Wilkerson Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies jcwilker@olemiss.edu 318 Bishop Hall
d14-2864 - Charles & Elvis, Tupelo Room, CSSC, U of Mississippi, 4/8/14. Charles Reagan Wilson Professor Emeritus of History and Southern Studies

Associated Faculty

Betty J. Crouther Art 662-915-7647 arpate@olemiss.edu 301 Old Chemistry
Leigh Ann Duck Literature 662-915-7684 lduck@olemiss.edu C217 Bondurant
Charles W. Eagles History 662-915-7733 eagles@olemiss.edu 321 Bishop Hall
Benjamin F. Fisher IV Literature 662-915-7672 bfisher@olemiss.edu C130 Bondurant
Robbie Ethridge Anthropology 662-915-7317 rethridg@olemiss.edu 103 Leavell
Susan Glisson William Winter Institute for Racial Reconciliation 662-915-6727 glisson@olemiss.edu 102 Vardaman Hall
Jeff Jackson Anthropology and Sociology 662-915-5230 jacksonj@olemiss.edu 205 Leavell
Kirk Johnson Sociology 662-915-5977 sajay@olemiss.edu 305 Longstreet
Marvin King Political Science 662-915-5408 marvin@olemiss.edu 325 Deupree
Jon Moen Economics 662-915-5467 jmoen@olemiss.edu 367 Holman
John R. Neff History 662-915-3969 jneff@olemiss.edu 322 Bishop
Elizabeth Payne History 662-915-7148 epayne@olemiss.edu 320 Bishop
Charles K. Ross History and African American Studies 662-915-5978 cross@olemiss.edu 309 Longstreet
D. Warren Steel Music 662-915-5183 mudws@olemiss.edu 315 Barr
Annette Trefzer Literature 662-915-7685 atrefzer@olemiss.edu C132 Bondurant
Anne S. Twitty History 662-915-5360 atwitty@olemiss.edu 303 Bishop
Jay Watson Literature 662-915-7671 jwatson@olemiss.edu C211 Bondurant
Curtis Wilkie Journalism 662-915-1707 cwilkie@olemiss.edu 227 Farley
Ethel Young-Minor Literature 662-915-7688 eyoungmi@olemiss.edu W208 Bondurant