Core Faculty

Simone Delerme McMullan Assistant Professor of Southern Studies
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
662-915-7421 sdelerme@olemiss.edu 523 Lamar Hall
W. Ralph Eubanks Visiting Professor of Southern Studies, English, and Honors 662-915-2970 wreubank@olemiss.edu 208 Barnard Observatory
Brian Foster Assistant Professor of Sociology and Southern Studies 662-915-6533 bofoster@olemiss.edu Lamar 521
Darren Grem Associate Professor of History and Southern Studies
Undergraduate Student Advisor
662-915-7734 degrem@olemiss.edu 307 Bishop Hall. Office hours by appointment.
Adam Gussow Professor of English and Southern Studies
662-915-7333 agussow@olemiss.edu C213 Bondurant Hall
Andy Harper Andy Harper Director of the Southern Documentary Project
Instructional Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Journalism
662-915-1503 acharper@olemiss.edu 239 Kinard Hall
Kathryn McKee Director, Center for the Study of Southern Culture
McMullan Professor of Southern Studies
Professor of English
662-915-3372 kmckee@olemiss.edu 209 Barnard Observatory
Ted Ownby, Center Director Ted Ownby William Winter Professor of History
Professor of Southern Studies
662-915-7148 hsownby@olemiss.edu 310 Bishop Hall
Catarina Passidomo Southern Foodways Alliance Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Assistant Professor of Anthropology 662-915-5993 passidomo@olemiss.edu 112 Barnard Observatory
Jodi Skipper Jodi Skipper Associate Professor of Anthropology and Southern Studies 662-915-3468 jskippe1@olemiss.edu 522 Lamar
David Wharton David Wharton Assistant Professor of Southern Studies
Director of Documentary Studies
662-915-3377 dwharton@olemiss.edu 210 Barnard Observatory
Jessica Wilkerson Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies
Graduate Student Advisor
662-915-3371 jcwilker@olemiss.edu 216 Barnard Observatory
Charles Reagan Wilson Professor Emeritus of History and Southern Studies

Associated Faculty

Mikaela Adams History
Adetayo Alabi English
Deborah Barker English
Scott Barretta Sociology and Anthropology
Anne Cafer Sociology and Anthropology
Kirsten Dellinger Sociology and Anthropology
Leigh Ann Duck English
Robbie Ethridge Sociology and Anthropology
Garrett Felber History
John J. Green Sociology and Anthropology / Center for Population Studies
Joan Wylie Hall English
Jaime Harker English
Jeff Jackson Sociology and Anthropology
Kirk Johnson Sociology and Anthropology
Cynthia Joyce Journalism
Marvin King Political Science
Elise Lake Sociology and Anthropology
Jon Moen Economics
John R. Neff History
Albert Nylander Sociology and Anthropology / McLean Institute for Public Service and Community Engagement
Minjoo Oh Sociology and Anthropology
Paul Polgar History
Jarod Roll History
Charles K. Ross History and African American Studies
Alysia Steele Journalism
James M. Thomas Sociology and Anthropology
Annette Trefzer English
Anne S. Twitty History
Jay Watson English
Curtis Wilkie Journalism