Center Staff

Ted Ownby, Center Director Ted Ownby Director of the Center for the Study of Southern Culture
Professor of History and Southern Studies
662-915-5993 hsownby@olemiss.edu 209 Barnard Observatory
Thomas-Jimmy James G. Thomas, Jr. Associate Director for Publications 662-915-3374 jgthomas@olemiss.edu Barnard Observatory Tower
Becca Walton Becca Walton Associate Director for Projects 662-915-3363 rwalton@olemiss.edu 217 Barnard Observatory
MH Mary Hartwell Howorth Operations Assistant mheh@olemiss.edu 106 Barnard Observatory
Sarah Pegues Sarah Dixon Pegues Administrative Assistant sdp@olemiss.edu 111 Barnard Observatory
Rebecca Lauck Cleary Rebecca Lauck Cleary Senior Staff Assistant
Website Administrator
rebeccac@go.olemiss.edu 215 Barnard Observatory
Nikki Neely Nikki Neely Director of Development for the College of Liberal Arts nlneely@olemiss.edu Memory House

Living Blues Magazine Staff

Mark Camarigg Publications Manager 662-915-5129 mark@livingblues.com

Southern Documentary Project Staff

Andy Harper Director acharper@olemiss.edu 239 Kinard
Matthew Graves Producer/Director mrgraves@olemiss.edu 240 Kinard
Rex Jones Producer/Director rajones2@olemiss.edu Wing D Kinard
Karen Tuttle Administrative Coordinator ktuttle@olemiss.edu 241 Wing D Kinard
Joe York Producer/Director jayork@olemiss.edu Wing D Kinard

Southern Foodways Alliance Staff

John T. Edge Director info@southernfoodways.org 204 Barnard Observatory
Melissa Hall Assistant Director melissa@southernfoodways.org 203 Barnard Observatory
Sara Camp Arnold Managing Editor saracamp@southernfoodways.org 202 Barnard Observatory
Jenna Grem Office Manager jenna@southernfoodways.org 202 Barnard Observatory
Afton Thomas Project Coordinator afton@southernfoodways.org 202 Barnard Observatory