Center Staff

Kathryn McKee Director, Center for the Study of Southern Culture
McMullan Professor of Southern Studies
Professor of English
662-915-3372 kmckee@olemiss.edu 209 Barnard Observatory
Afton Thomas Associate Director for Programs 662-915-3363 amthoma4@olemiss.edu 217 Barnard Observatory
James G. Thomas, Jr. Associate Director for Publications 662-915-3374 jgthomas@olemiss.edu Barnard Observatory Tower
Rebecca Lauck Cleary Rebecca Lauck Cleary Communications Specialist
rebeccac@go.olemiss.edu 215 Barnard Observatory
Donna Crenshaw Administrative Secretary 662-915-3364 donnac@olemiss.edu Barnard Observatory Room 112
Margaret Gaffney Operations Assistant mmmg@olemiss.edu 106 Barnard Observatory
Nikki Neely Nikki Neely Director of Development for the College of Liberal Arts nlneely@olemiss.edu Memory House

Living Blues Magazine Staff

Melanie Young Publications Manager 662-915-5129 melanie@livingblues.com

Southern Documentary Project Staff

Andy Harper Director and Instructional Assistant Professor of Southern Studies and Journalism acharper@olemiss.edu 239 Kinard
Rex Jones Producer/Director rajones2@olemiss.edu Wing D Kinard
John Rash Producer/Director and Instructional Assistant Professor jfrash@olemiss.edu Wing D Kinard Hall
Karen Tuttle Administrative Coordinator ktuttle@olemiss.edu 241 Wing D Kinard
Andrea Morales Producer/Director amorales@olemiss.edu Wing D Kinard

Southern Foodways Alliance Staff

John T. Edge Director info@southernfoodways.org 204 Barnard Observatory
Melissa Hall Managing Director melissa@southernfoodways.org 203 Barnard Observatory
Ava Lowrey Pihakis Foodways Documentary Fellow ava@southernfoodways.org
Sara Camp Arnold Milam Managing Editor saracamp@southernfoodways.org 202 Barnard Observatory
Claire Moss Development Officer claire@southernfoodways.org Barnard Observatory
Annemarie Nichols Anderson Oral Historian annemarie@southernfoodways.org Barnard Observatory